• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Alignment setup

Alright i searched around and didnt find really any answers and if i did they were from 04.

on the alignment I want something that will be able to drive daily but I track and auto x every chance I can. Im not to worried about tire life as long its not some setup going to eat them in 1500 miles lol. I have had all my cars setup with fairly aggressive alignment but each car is different so help me out primers

suspension is on tein flexes moderate lowering.

thanks

The early 1991-1992 alignment specs are the most aggressive alignment specs with the exception of the Type-R, as far as I know, but I could be wrong. The front camber is already quite substantial with these settings, but I'm no alignment expert.

This is my current alignment on a 91 for street/track use.

It works out well, but I do go through rear tires.

Caster: Left 8.3, Right 8.2
Camber: Left -0.5, Right -0.5
Toe: Left -.15, Right -0.15, Total -.30

Rear:
Toe: Left 0.25, Right 0.25, Total 0.50
Camber: Street: Left & Right -2.4
Camber: Track: Left & Right, -2.7 to 2.9

KSport Circuit Pro's & Falkin 452 street tires.

Last edited:
This is my current alignment on a 91 for street/track use.

It works out well, but I do go through rear tires.

Caster: Left 8.3, Right 8.2
Camber: Left -0.5, Right -0.5
Toe: Left -.15, Right -0.15, Total -.30

Rear:
Toe: Left 0.25, Right 0.25, Total 0.50
Camber: Street: Left & Right -2.4
Camber: Track: Left & Right, -2.7 to 2.9

KSport Circuit Pro's & Falkin 452 street tires.
did you really have -0.5f -2.5ish rear camber when I drove your car?

Dosnt seem like enough front camber atall...

Billy,
Yes on the front of 0.5
2.7 On the rears at that time.

What are you suggesting for the fronts for 60% street-40% track use ?

Good luck this weekend !

did you really have -0.5f -2.5ish rear camber when I drove your car?