• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Finally a 91 NSX Owner

So I have been lusting and looking for NSX for many years...

I have been back and forth on colors, coupe or targa, and model years... but I always wanted popup headlights
At first I really like black, white, blue, orange, kaiser silver. but at the end I have narrowed down to #1 White > #2 Black > #3 Kaiser Silver and 1991-1993 model year

I have been looking locally in Hong Kong for awhile then I gave up due to super high price at the second hand market 28car.com and after checking out all of them personally, and conclusion is that they are all in very terrible conditions... so then I started to look for NSX in UK and Japan... At the end I chose to import one from Japan because Japanese usually have better condition than UK despite the higher prices; and with the USS auction house it has less risk. But yet bidding a car by only seeing it with a few low quality pictures and a score card is scary.

For those who doesnt know what USS is, here is a good introduction:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=63Y97oLjiuA

So I have been monitoring USS auction for over 6 months and everytime Im about to give up a good example comes up! But the first time it went over my budget, and the second time Im like I have to get it...So here I am finally a 1991 NSX owner! :biggrin:

Its a 1991 JDM NSX Black/Black Manual with about 65,000km / 40,000miles

3 Pics from the USS auction house that i have to base my bidding decisions on

Attachments

• IMG_2897 - Version 2.jpg
    IMG_2897 - Version 2.jpg
    45.1 KB · Views: 486
  • IMG_2896 - Version 2.jpg
    IMG_2896 - Version 2.jpg
    48.1 KB · Views: 454
  • IMG_2895.jpg
    IMG_2895.jpg
    53.8 KB · Views: 517
Last edited:
So the car has arrived in HK

And I have done the basic maintenance

Engine Oil Change
Pakelo 5w40
Honda OEM Oil Filter
Honda OEM Crush Washer