• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

KennethSK's 93 EDM NSX "Build"

Hello guys,
I have been browsing this forum for about 10 years now but have only been a NSX owner for a few months.
This summer I sold my 98 ITR and changed it for a 93 Red/Blk EDM NSX.

My car is one of two NSXs that are sold from a Honda dealer(a 91 and a 93 modell), there are about 40 cars in the country but they are mostly imported.
I got the car from the widow of a 78 year old man who had owned the car 13 years.

This is some pictures from when I looked at it the first time, me and my father drove about 900km to view and testdrive it. Here are some pictures from the day.

18062011025.jpg

18062011026.jpg

18062011021.jpg

I had to sell my ITR before I could buy it so we had to drive the long way home without the car but I had made the deal to buy it.
Even tough I didn't have enough money to pay for the car they reduced the price so that I could because they a real enthusiast to own it.
The old man had loved the car and they wanted someone to take good care of it :)
I had several big challenges with selling my old car but they waited even tough they had other buyers that wanted to pay alot more.
It was a dream come true, the widow was sure that the car was ment for me.
Here is a picture of the obligatory handshake picture when the deal was done:

01082011190.jpg

I even got a good hug from the seller :)

01082011191.jpg

Now a little info on the car.
It is a 1993 NSX in red/black that is totaly stock as far as I know.
The car has been a daily driver summer and winter, because of this there are alot of rust on the steel parts. It has been driven about 96000 km.
Since the old man was sick alot the last years the cars had not got alot of TLC so there are some things to sort out.
The most important problems are:
-the clutch don't work
- timing belt is very old
- ac fans are broken