Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: To good to be true????

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Thornton,CO
    Posts
    10
    Feedback Score
    0

    To good to be true????


  2. #2
    NSXPrime Platinum LMR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Fountain Valley, Ca.
    Posts
    2,193
    Feedback Score
    25 (100%)

    Re: To good to be true????

    Yes. 03 with SC and all other extra's including up to date service all for under 29K. If it's legit I'm buying it

    Update: Wrong price in ad, should be 71,500
    Last edited by LMR; 03-20-2012 at 14:07.
    00 Blk/Blk CTSC,headers,exhaust. B-Line Motorsports CAI & High Flow Cats. Daily.
    00 4Runner 4X4 TRD Supercharged. Weekend Warrior
    06 Z4 (POS) Lemon Law. 95 MR2 80K sold:( 85 MR2 220k sold.
    "V-8's are great but I'd rather be blown"

  3. #3
    NSXPrime Platinum Teej's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
    Posts
    1,482
    Feedback Score
    6 (100%)

    Re: To good to be true????

    Quote Originally Posted by LMR View Post
    Yes. 03 with SC and all other extra's including up to date service all for under 29K. If it's legit I'm buying it

    Update: Wrong price in ad, should be 71,500
    I was gonna say,... either they put the wrong price down in the ad, or there are serious issues.. even if salvaged, that price would be low considering all the add on's. Its distastefully put together, but maybe you could use that to your advantage in trying to deal for the car. Even if it were $50k, I dont know if I would fully trust the care put in, just because visually its so poorly put together, makes you wonder if the person selling it ever really had a clue. Those that usually don't have a clue miss out on key maintenance because they are too busy trying to look cool.
    '02 Audi A4 1.8T
    '07 Infiniti FX-35
    '97 NSX-T w/'02 facelift, DF NSX-R hood/wing, Taitec GTLW, TE-37s, TEIN flex
    twitter: @Jhae2012 website:https://soundcloud.com/mrjhaefizzle

  4. #4
    Registered User Sportsmind4me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC
    Posts
    264
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

    Re: To good to be true????

    Gotta be unless it's salvaged or the PO passed away and a family member is trying to sell it. If I were in the market I would call the owner and SOS and check it out just to see what the story on it is though.

  5. #5
    Registered User NSX167's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    713
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: To good to be true????

    call the owner and verify it.


    331-203-0188

    Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

  6. #6
    NSXPrime.com Champion
    Moderator: Off Topic
    Moderator: Marketplace
    RSO 34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    elsewhere
    Posts
    6,601
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

    Re: To good to be true????

    Quote Originally Posted by NSX167 View Post
    call the owner and verify it.


    331-203-0188

    Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
    That's a Chicago suburbs number. Call Chris at SOS if you are going to call anyone.....

    It's now listed for 72,500
    Last edited by RSO 34; 03-20-2012 at 14:47.

  7. #7
    Registered User NSX167's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    713
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: To good to be true????

    Quote Originally Posted by RSO 34 View Post
    That's a Chicago suburbs number. Call Chris at SOS if you are going to call anyone.....

    It's now listed for 72,500
    Owner revised it, and he got the numbers Price and Mileage wrong.

    It's:


    Price $72,500
    Mileage 28,680

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •