• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Experienced NSX Techs in Miami??

Can anyone recommend an experienced service tech in the Miami/Ft.Lauderdale area? Water pump/TB service, hose replacements, general maintanenance, etc. etc. Thanks in advance!

Dwight at ForeignTech, US441 in Plantation north of I-595. (Aka HondaTech).

Very experienced with NSX, trustworthy.

P.S. can I assume from your user name you work for Sound Advice or that otherwise you are an audiophile?

Thank you for the referral. It's much appreciated!

I was a general manager for Sound Advice and left about 1 year prior to their demise. I am the general manager of a high end company called Sound Components. We do high end automation systems and of course dedicated 2-channel audio systems :).

Absolutely go with Dwight. I trust him unconditionally to work on Charlotte. He basically wrote the NSX's service manual. Charlotte's sound system is from Sound Advice in Boca. Do you know Craig Lesser?

Thanks Hugh! I'm going to give him a call on Monday. The name sounds very familiar. Sound Advice just recently opened up their new showroom in Boca, correct?

Thanks Hugh! I'm going to give him a call on Monday. The name sounds very familiar. Sound Advice just recently opened up their new showroom in Boca, correct?

Before my NSX was totaled in October, I used Dwight for all my service on my car.

I bought many components over the years from Sound Advice before they went out of business. I recently went to the store again in Boca and they don't seem to carry as much as they used too. However they do have lots of nice high end stuff.

However they do have lots of nice high end stuff.

Thanks for the additional referral, Doc!