• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Back to life for 95T scorp965 rebulid by RUNDLC

I am pretty new to prime but have have been a lurker here for some time as I have always liked the nsx. Not one to shy away from a challenge I decided to have a go at this 95 I had originally found on craigslist. After having one of my best friends go and physically check the car out, I decided to put a deposit down.

Car was delivered to me on January 7th 2016, I began immediately securing parts from local and far reaching prime members. I now have almost all parts needed to begin the reconstruction process. I have the complete donor frame rail, question is do we splice or install per acura body shop manual? After much consideration I decided the best way is the right way. I know it would be cheaper to butt splice, however saving money on this part of the reconstruction is unwise.

I have interviewed three local shops (all come highly recommended) I have narrowed that down and hopefully February 15th she will be on the frame rack to begin the transformation. I will do my best to document as we proceed. To date I have removed all the damaged parts effected by the collision, have removed the interior seats, dash and wiring etc This has been a learning experience, but a necessary one because it teaches me how to dismantle this baby myself. I have put all nuts and bolts in ziplock bags or placed them back in the location where they belong so they are not lost or mixed up.