• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Just purchased a "Gem" NSX

Greetings.

I have been checking into this great forum for a couple months while I pondered this purchase. It was extremely helpful while researching the pros and cons of ownership, as well as a few specific issues to be aware of...
It's a 95 NSX-T, 39K miles, bone stock, immaculate, 2 owners, both from Texas. The 1st ownership was 16 years, well loved, very well maintained and documented, and kept in a temperature controlled garage. The 2nd owner bought the car in TX and moved to MD, where it was maintained by an NSX enthusiast for the past few years, and it came available at the Acura dealership where I had purchased several cars over the years. It was displayed in the showroom for several months, and I just had to take it for a test drive. I worked with the same sales guy I had purchased my other cars through, who's a big shot there now and had no skin in the game, and was very helpful with answering my many questions which this forum provided me. Along with that info and the feedback/encouragement of the expert mechanic (called it a "Gem"), I played chicken with the dealership bean counters for a few weeks. I knew they were anxious to get the car off the showroom floor and I knew (hoped) it was unlikely to sell before spring, since my wife and I were the only people to take it for a test drive in months. She and I went in and tag teamed the sales manager and we made the deal. haha
I have also discovered that there's a small group of NSX guys/gals in the DC area, a well kept secret society, I believe, and I'm looking forward to joining them.
Thanks again for all the info provided on this forum.
AJ

attachment.php

Attachments

• My NSX.jpg
    My NSX.jpg
    487.2 KB · Views: 717
Your new NSX looks to be in really nice condition - Congratulations!