• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Any drone pilots here???

Total noob to the drone world, but loving it....always wanted one and after winning one of my fantasy football leagues I figured I'd get me a toy or two.

Wow!!! These things are amazing!!!! I ended up getting the Phantom 3 4k as I found an incredible deal from B+H online...they had a 24 hour sale and I got it for $499 shipped with no tax!!! Usually these go for about $630 -$799(full retail) for the p3 4k.

I've only flown it about five times so far but getting braver and braver with every flight...amazing the view you can get from up there.

Can't wait to get really good and start making some great videos with the NSX and other cool concepts.

Anybody else out there ???

Going to go fly right now....will post some vids and pics soon.

Yes!!!I have the typhoon h hexicopter with retractable landing gear. I love it. Very advanced drone but I find it very easy to fly. Camera quality is just a tad bit under the phantom. I took this quick vid Sunday up at my favorite winery. My drone has a follow me function but I have not tried it yet.
https://youtu.be/lUfGnQHsi7w

Awesome....can't wait to take this with me on my Hawaii trips.

Have a lot to learn for now....would like to get good enough to start making some money off of these things someday.

Will try to post some pics and vids soon.

This is the controller for my drone. As you can see it is loaded with stuff. Still learning myself as it is my first drone. But it ain't too hard. But there is always the voice in the back of my mind saying I am out a grand if I crash it.:eek:
attachment.php

Attachments

• IMG_0172.JPG
    IMG_0172.JPG
    362.7 KB · Views: 154
DO NOT DO ANY UPDATES!!!!