• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

How is this guy doing

I like that he's tracking his NSX. What he could do better? I dunno. everything?!
:playful:
JK Robert, don't hurt me

Haha, yup, that's me, and yes, there's lots that could be done better. It's a new car to me and I'm very slowly getting to know it. This is my first time taking it out with stock wheels on it. The car got fairly warm after a few laps, 275F oil temps at 215F water, so I brought it in. It was also dumping fuel from the fuel tank somewhere; I don't mean a little bit of fuel, either, I mean a literal stream of it. I'll be dropping the tank soon...

Here's an earlier session that day:

robert

I should have never posted like I did - me watching videos instead of making them like you.
I was hoping that someone like Stuntman was going to chime in and say - try this or try that.

You're behind the the wheel and I'm still .....
Go for it - as much as you like - :smile:

No, no, it's good. I'd love someone to chime in. I take the videos for people to watch and enjoy, but also because I learn from them. Honestly, I love finding this video here randomly. Boostedtaco and I know each other, so we're just kidding around.

If I was to be critical of the video... a) I'm not really pushing it through a few of the corners, ie I'm sort of coasting. b) My hands are kind of shuffling around the steering wheel. It's not horrible, but it's there. I haven't yet found a perfect seating position in this thing. I think I really need a lower seat. c) I could probably brake harder in most places. Again, still learning the car and not exactly trying to get every second out of it.