• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Red w/ Chrome Wheels Spotted in NJ

Hey everyone, just thought I'd bring this up since it's been sitting in back of my mind for some time now. I was at a Taco Bell in Belleville, NJ several months ago when I spotted a red NSX with chrome aftermarket wheels sitting in the parking lot. Okay I'll admit- being a Jersey resident, I don't see a whole lot of NSX's at all. Hardly ever actually. So when I saw this beauty sitting right in the parking lot, I decided to check her out by driving around in circles. Okay, I was just coming out of the drive through at the time and I didn't want to get out of my car to make it too obvious. I try to be very discreet about these things. So after checking out the NSX from the comfort of my own car, I drive home- only to realize that I had forgotten to get my change because I was so eagar to get back into the parking lot to drool over the car. Needless to say, I went back, but by the time I did the NSX was already gone. So my question is, does it belong to anyone in this community? Or maybe you guys just know who it might belong to? While looking at the car, I didn't even bother to look at the plates, so I don't know whether it's even a New Jerzian or not. Maybe the driver just got a craving for Taco Bell while crossing the state? Who knows.

It was not me I have silver
smile.gif

So did they give you your change when you went back? Inquiring minds want to know.

BTW, it's spelled New Jerseyan - but I guess you have to be a native to know that.

Yea, luckily the guy remembered and returned my change without any problems. As for the proper spelling of a New Jersey native, it was just something I used to describe myself. I didn't actually think there was an official term for it. But thanks for the correction anyway.

Originally posted by nsxtasy: