I've got 1000 acres in Southwest Florida I will sell you for $1 per acre,
Interested?
Just send me a deposit to my Western Union account
Account# ISCAMUSOGOOD
![]()
excuse me for thinking someone would actually help me out...nevermind
Last edited by Electro; 09-21-2005 at 19:12.
I've got 1000 acres in Southwest Florida I will sell you for $1 per acre,
Interested?
Just send me a deposit to my Western Union account
Account# ISCAMUSOGOOD
![]()
Mike F Edgemts.com
'93 NSX-R/B- #1 Cannonball One Lap SSGT1-SB
'94 NSX-R/B-
M3, RC51, 916, 271 Fastech,
I'll take all of it. Especially if it includes a bridge!Originally Posted by Edgemts
![]()
haha well its not like i have $25k laying around nor do I have the guy's contact info...just wondering what is up with this
Originally Posted by Electro
How many more threads like this must we endure....
Nothing personal, but do a friggin search! If you do not want to do this, send me $25K and I will write a fully detailed report of how you would have been screwed out of your money if you tried to buy that "car" (that does not exist, or at least is not owned by the "seller")Originally Posted by Electro
hahahahhahaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!Let me know when someone "buys it" =)
RIP LEN3.8 2006, Eric Hirokane 2006, Brian Lee 2007, Edward Liu 2008, Daniel Amiel 2008, Jeff Ling 2010, Grandpa 2010
Join NSXCA Member ID #2691 http://nsxca.org
www.barrytanaka.com
Give me 12.5k I will kick you in the nuts and we can call it even.![]()
wow this board used to be full of classy guys.... guess i can't ask a simple question without getting flamed. Thanks
Being a former NSX owner I know that its not possible for there to be a 2002 for $25k.... Notice at the end of my original post I asked for a carfax to even see if this car exists and to find out how full of shit this guy is.....but thanks anyways for the flames
I'll do it for half that.Originally Posted by steveny
I'm against picketing, but I don't know how to show it.
Originally Posted by LeftLane
All righty then...for 12.5k I will kick you and leftlane in the nuts. This is a much better deal.
Lets apply simple logic. A 2002 car in Ca. has a wholesale auction value of 52 to 56k. That means you could stagger into a Acura dealer and their used car guy would slap 50k in your hands so fast once he verified you were the owner of record. So when you ask is this too good to be true the answer is yes most certainly so.This reminds me of the post I read recently complaining that their 04 car did not sell for enough money on trade-in.Originally Posted by Electro
Yea I agree with you and thanks for the honest reply.... I'm just trying to find out more info as the guy that sent this to me didn't leave me any more info than this..... Seeing as how we have the VIN # why can't we look up the carfax report? Anyone? Bueller?Originally Posted by Bobolinski
Originally Posted by Electro
Well there is a ton of scams on every forum about deals like this, I think people just find it hard to believe that you are not informed on how this scam works since it has been very well publicized. I agree they were a little bit overboard in the sarcasm however this topic is very common information.![]()
Electro, in case you haven't figured it out by all of the sarcastic posts, the answer is NO.Originally Posted by Electro
Also, "Robert" is giving a canned description in his ad. I'm sure I have read that exact same description (except for perhaps mileage) in another phony ad.
Beauty is a harmonious relation between something in our nature and the quality of the object which delights us. -- Blaise Pascal
I'm very familiar with how the whole internet scam works.... I've worked in the techology field since 1992 and I've seen my fair share of scams.... Just trying to find out more info on this car..... im bored! and just had that msg waiting for me in an IM window so I figured I'd see if this car was real or not....Knowing its more than likely not.Originally Posted by CarbonNSX
You think??? Durh ........Like I said I'm just trying to find out if this car is real ...we have the VIN #..... guess you guys are too busy flaming to run a simple carfaxOriginally Posted by Autophile
![]()
![]()
Last edited by Electro; 09-21-2005 at 19:54.
Electro get me a name ad location for the owner I will do a info search for you and we can contact the owner directly. I have used this method several times to catch scammers selling Rolex watches.
I will... The only reason I dont have his info now is b/c the guy that forwarded me this email is in bedOriginally Posted by Bobolinski
So the only info we have is his first name, "Robert" and the VIN.....
I see well if you have the VIN number I have carfax until 9-27-2005 so i can run it for you. Just PM me and I will PM you the infoOriginally Posted by Electro
![]()
Electro, I have been a luker on here a short time. I have been looking at past posts, there are some real mean people on here. They look for any reason to attack. I am new to the NSX comunity, just got an 2004 3 months ago, I have had a 350Z then I got a Viper(yawn) fast car but I thought it had a very cheep pastic interior, my wife has a Comptech supercharged 2005 S2000. This seems like a ricer group that looks for a reason to attack someones post.
Don
YOUR NEW!!! what gives you the right to be new? We don't take kindly to new people around these parts.Originally Posted by DonPablow
![]()
Just kidding.
Also BTW....we don't take kindly to people that don't take kindly.![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
I can not speak for others here, but my post was not an attack. It's just that this has been discussed SOOOO many times here, that it is almost unnerving to still have people asking this type of question over and over. If he is in the "business" and knows the scam as he later posted, why would he even need to ask the question? If it's because the guy gave him a VIN, then he should still know how that is possible if he was familiar with the scam. So again, I apologize if my humor seemed like an attack, but it is really sad to see this subject come up weekly if not more often. PS- I am too old to be a "Ricer" I think, and some of the others who "attacked" I know are not "Ricers" either.Originally Posted by DonPablow
LOL, I was going to "attack" him too, but thought it might be too much. I can always count on you to find that line and jump right over!Originally Posted by steveny
![]()
![]()
Bookmarks