• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Atlanta ppl......about the Oct. meet at Stone Mtn...

Hello all,

I just found this site and was shocked to see my work place on the home page...lol.

One day in Oct, I had just arrived to work, on evening watch, when I notice 4 NSX' over a 10 minute period, so now I am looking around thinking there is a meet here somewhere..lol.
smile.gif

I am unable to locate anything...so I'm thinking I missed it!

Anyway...if you haven't figured it out, I am a Police Officer there.
smile.gif
I am also a Honda enthusiast that spends some of my off time auto-x or even drag racing. I prefer to auto-x...but that ends up costing me more wear and tear...so I drag race a lot which is less exciting but a lot less expensive on parts.
smile.gif

Anyway, I just happened onto this site and see a pic of one of my fellow officers and his motor...lol.
smile.gif

I CAN'T believe they didn't say a word to me about this meet, they know how I am about Hondas..especially NSX' and S2000'.

Guess they knew I would be useless on the road if I knew..
wink.gif

If and when you guys ever come back..feel free to drop me an e mail...I'll take the day off.
biggrin.gif

BTW..the link below will take you to my car.

------------------
Warren

93 Prelude VTEC modified n/a

www.hondaprelude.com/setups/setupsdsply.asp?id=4490&gen=4&orderby=

00 Accord SE

One day in Oct, I had just arrived to work, on evening watch, when I notice 4 NSX' over a 10 minute period, so now I am looking around thinking there is a meet here somewhere..lol.
smile.gif

I am unable to locate anything...so I'm thinking I missed it!

NSXPO is the annual, national gathering of the NSX Club of America. NSXPO 2000 took place in Atlanta October 20-24. It included brunch at the Stone Mountain Inn. There were over 100 (yes, ONE HUNDRED) NSX's parked on the lawn behind the Inn for a photo opp.