• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Anyone here getting a Rivian?

I had the most powerful 3 row suv until friggen..........In my best Capt Kirk scream..." Riviannnnnnnn"

i3 was great for it's time. It's dated now in both range and technology. Shame.. because it's a great platform.

The current iBMW products are apparent quite good. The i7 is evidently incredible in all aspects, but I have no personal experience. I know for a fact that the BMW X series was used as one of the benchmarks for the R1 series. This is heresay (hint hint) but there were some things about the X they didn't like and went the other way on philosophy for the R1. I haven't driven any newer X series so i can't say. I will venture to guess though... That the R1T (can't comment on RIS) will be more comfortable and more sporty than the X in it's proper setting. Oh, one thing that worried me about the R1T. The air suspension is leaky. Many complaints of air suspension leaks causing their R1 to be dumped on the ground by the morning before work. Reminds me of early Tesla, Mercedes, & Range Rover air suspension products...

I just took delivery of the Standard Range Model Y last week. It's probably the best appliance product as far as EV goes. Still has it's pros/cons but I mostly took the plunge because of the charging infrastructure and the Autopilot technology. It's got a lot of suboptimal features like the suspension is firm. Great for sporty driving but pretty much kidney busting for the 95% of what I need it for. If I can find the motivation to swap dampers.. there are some out there.