• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

anyone run a carfax for me???

no longer needed. sorry to cause waves

I am beginning to think this is a scam so before I talk any further with this guy I want to know the car #1 exists and #2 its been in no major accidents. Thanks so much. If this is against forum rules please delete. I am afterall a noob here.

Last edited:
25 bucks seems appropriate for buying a 30-75k car...thought there was a ton of threads allready about doing this?

25 bucks seems appropriate for buying a 30-75k car...thought there was a ton of threads allready about doing this?

If a member runs a car fax for you they run the risk of having their membership discontinued. Carfax monitors sites for this type of thing. Keep in mind, they make their money by selling individual memberships.

Did you guys notice that someone had a carfax done yesterday on this board?

yep -------but hey ...Im new so whatever :smile: want to make friends not foes...IMO if you are so cheap you cant buy a dang car fax then dont bother looking at the vehicle cuz ya couldnt afford the ownership. Again IMO

give me a break! i know how carfax makes their money so dont patronize me. i already have someone helping me out.... you know who you are and thank you!

give me a break! i know how carfax makes their money so dont patronize me. i already have someone helping me out.... you know who you are and thank you!

Nice way to welcome yourself here.:rolleyes: If you know how they make their money why would you make a public statement that you're not above cheating?:confused: :confused:

ok ok, i apologize! i dont want to cause any waves. i will just sign up for the carfax. i just saw this done on this site and others and didnt think it was a big deal. sorry to anyone if i somehow offended them. i want to be a viable member of the site and help any anyway i can.