• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

AP-X custom subwoofer enclosures

This is the AP-X subwoofer enclosure for NSX.

For some this enclosure needs no introduction, But I would like to update this post with as much current info as I can.

The enclosure is made from an aircraft quality fiberglass shell consisting of both fiberglass may and fiberglass cloth for the highest strength-to-weight ratio, the face (baffle) is solid MDF bonded to the shell using a proprietary process that I devised for a dense wood surface to mount your woofer - I have been building subwoofer enclosures since 1987 so you can be sure you are getting the best possible product.

The available options for this enclosure make it the best option out there for replacing the OEM tiny Bose "subwoofer".

There are essentially 2 versions of this unit - they can all be mounted either under or over the carpet.

1) Regular depth - this has an installed depth about the same as stock, you will not lose any noticeable legroom (if mounted over the carpet).

2) Super slim, this actually adds some legroom over stock making it excellent for those who do not need the "ultimate amount of bass" and / or may have taller passengers. - The amount of bass lost is actually very little at all, the output surprises everyone who hears it.

Options include (but are not limited to):

- Pioneer IB-Flat 8", 10" and 12" ( the 12" is only available in regular depth)

- JL Audio TW3 10" and 12" (again 12" only regular)

- I have also done custom enclosures for wide range of shallow type woofers

- I can also supply a blank face so you can cut it out for whatever sub you might like.

Prices start at $399 although I may have discounted ones from time to time.

Please PM for details or you can feel free to get my email or phone# from the vendors wiki.