• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Finally purchased an NSX. Hello all!

First off, my name is Garrett. I am 20 years old, and going to school right now at Virginia Tech. Besides that, I'm also in an ROTC unit and will be commissioning as an Army officer after schooling is done. I work as a high school and college soccer referee, and then National Guard (non-deployable) as well. Through the years I've saved my pennies, and set up numerous mutual investments, stock exchanges, and an IRA account for later on down the road... but without any of this investing, the purchase of this vehicle would have never been possible! I'm really looking forward to keeping this car for a very, very long time, and getting to know the crowd here better. So with that, hello!

I've wrenched on Hondas since I was able to drive. Owned an 99 EBP EM1, then sold that after 18 months. Picked up a 92 CX hatchback, and then swapped in a 2006 Acura TSX K24a2 motor with an 05 Honda Intergra 6 speed tranny. So motor had 25k miles, and tranny had 28k miles, with body rolling around with about 250k miles on it! Car tuned made 226hp/176tq, and was a BLAST to drive. In a 2100 pound chassis, the car was extremely nimble, with power on demand. By buying and selling these vehicles for more profit also contributed to me being able to purchase my first NSX.