• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Reflections on 20 years of NSX ownership

I've updated the car page on my site with my NSX story. I'd love feedback. Many of you here have helped me over the years and you may see yourselves in the story. One caution, I'm a retired writer meaning there's no editor, so it runs on a bit. If it were a magazine story, it would never make it past the first cut. But for this audience, there will be much to make you smile.

Here is the link: https://stevelarsen.net/cars/

Again, it would be fun to hear what you think or any feedback at all.

Thank you!

Steve Larsen
2002 Yellow NSX

Awesome, Steve.

You and I joined nsxprime at the same point in time, and are still care-takers of our 2002=newers. Way to go!

That was a great read and an awesome journey through your NSXs history. When I have time today I'm looking forward to reading through the history of your other cars.

Totally awesome. I'm pretty sure I've checked that out before but interesting nonetheless. It's refreshing to see some old school owners still around after all these years.

Thank you! Interesting we joined so close toether and that are NSX's came, I suspect, from the same part of the US.

Steve

Awesome, Steve.

You and I joined nsxprime at the same point in time, and are still care-takers of our 2002=newers. Way to go!

About looking through and reading about my other cars ....

There are some genuine similarities between my 1969 Lotus, 2002 NSX and 2014 McLaren - beyond them all being yellow. (I expanded on this a good deal, but here is a shorter summary)