• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Cantrell Concepts Advanced Header System

Ponyboy said:
I'm no expert (though I did stay at a Holiday Inn last night ;) ) but wrapping the headers will provide something like the same type of effect but not nearly as effectively as heat insulating coating. The coating can be applied on the outside and inside of the headers thereby increasing thermal efficiency. Plus it looks really cool.

Yeah, but isn't ceramic coating really expensive?

Great handle BTW

Well, this header is really more informational published than the ZTec one. I have a little bit difficulties with the price level as there are similar and proven headers already out there. But good job anyway.

AU_NSX said:
They are looking awesome Will!

Tell me, as you say they will be available from SOS... Will the heat insulation treatment be available?

If you purchase through SOS, you will have to check with them. I'm sure they can take care of that for you. If you purchase through the group purchase I can have them coated for you.

Will

What is the approximate cost of the coating? What would happen if you coated and wrapped the headers?

Thanks for the info on the wrapping vs coating. One more question, what is the total weight of the headers?

Are these headers......
1. full T-304 stainless steel (i know you mentioned USA stainless steel)
2. equal length primary tube design
3. long-length primary tube design
4. factory-style ball-seat socket joints
5. 02 sensor mounted in collector for emissions compliance & best performance
6. port matched inlet ports
7. shaped / port matched merged collectors
8. surfaced & trued head mounting flanges

This is a list of features from the SOS headers that I am trying to compare