• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

GROM-USB2 MP3 Car Stereo Adapter Kit

DJR

Registered Member
I am new to Prime with my recent '96 black / black NSX purchase without the optional CD Changer (probably just as well). I am looking at getting the GROM USB adapter that I listed in the title of this thread. Has anyone purchased one of these and how has it worked or are there any other brands of USB car adapters for the NSX that you have come across? Here is the link to GROM's web site and product info: http://www.gromaudio.com/store/usb_adapters/grom-usb2-mbus.html

As an FYI, I have a 2010 Fusion as a company car with a USB adapter built-in to the inside of the center console and it works great! The beauty of this is that you don't need to have or purchase an iPod (which I don't); you just need a USB flash drive (which I have plenty of)!

Thanks for your help in advance!

Don

The only guy I know of who has tried one of these had a lot of trouble with it. That person went to a good deal of effort to get it sorted out with the manufacturer, but I don't think he ever did. It is a great idea but the manufacturer didn't have the bugs worked out.

Get the USA-Spec PA11-HON or USA-Spec DF-HON adapter. They are very sturdy and reliable and you can connect anything to them that has a sound output jack. I have a used USA-Spec DF-HON I could sell you cheap if you are interested. I would also assist you (phone and e-mail) in installing it.

Last edited: