• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

harrassed by cops

harrassed by asshole cops

what a great day! on my way to the bch, cop drives by, i wave to him, then next then i know it his ass bangs a u-ie rides this person ass to get 2 me then throws on his blues and pulls me over! pulled me over for "no tags" when a i had temp tag from a dealership on the car cuz i just bought it. ended up toeing my baby away..now shes been impounded for the next 2 days!! cops were complete asswholes about it!

Sounds to me like you have grounds for a law suit. If they had no cause to tow your car away, then why did they? Did you have any kind of paperwork showing you as the owner of the car? Did they give you any kind of ticket? Im no lawyer, but Im pretty sure they cant just tow your car for no reason!!!:mad:

they said bcuz the owner that previously owned it in FL 2 yrs ago, has the plates expired from it...well no shit! but i just purchased it from a guy in MD...so i guess he never registered it. iv been trying to get a hold of him, but it seem slike to me. b4 the purchase he was very quick to respond but since the sale i havent heard from him.

dlynes, are you sure you don't have any title problems with this car? Since the seller is now unresponsive I would fear there is a problem out there. Sorry you going through these issues.

what kind of temp license did you get??

You did changed the title and all the bill of sales properly, right?

If I were you, I would be at least more co-operative with Cops and showed them your payment and titles, previous owner's registration, etc...

I don't like cops either, but at least I wouldn't call them assholes until I know for sure he did all that just because he's jealous. Make sure you inspect the car very carefully when you do get your car back. If there's ever any damaged to it, it's time to get even.;)