• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

How many of you have NEVER had a speeding ticket?

From the other thread about getting a speeding ticket, Greg Z and Mermi have already expressed their "Heavy Right Leg" issues ;)

I've never had a speeding ticket in my life....doesn't mean i'm a strict driver, just means i've been lucky thus far :tongue:

<------Knock on wood!

By the time i graduated high school i had 13 speeding and 3 reckless driving. But that was back in my street racing days. So not me.:biggrin:

Sorry, been a while 13 not 18.

Last edited:
clocked at 115 on the bottom of the on ramp.... pulled over but no ticket, still had the temp tags on the NSx.

passed an Ohio State Patrol at over 190 mph in a Murcialago... cop never put it in drive.... no ticket.

Knock on wood.... haven't had a ticket in 15 years.

32 years old, have had one speeding ticket...I was 17, and the cop was being an ass. (2am, driving home from visiting a friend and just wanted to go to bed...)

So 15 years, no tickets. However, I'll admit, I've deserved many...in fact, I told the last cop that pulled me over that I was "probably due for one". He let me go. :biggrin:

Lost my licence 5 times for accumulation of points due to speeding offences... But that was in my motorbike days as a youngster...

Looking back, I am amazed I lived so long... Bloody stupid I was!

Fast forward 1X years... Never had a speeding ticket since I bought my first NSX...

Touch wood... :wink:

deedubb said:
From the other thread about getting a speeding ticket, Greg Z and Mermi have already expressed their "Heavy Right Leg" issues ;)

I've never had a speeding ticket in my life....doesn't mean i'm a strict driver, just means i've been lucky thus far :tongue:

<------Knock on wood!
I'm not telling.... ;) The best I could say is that as many times as I have gotten a ticket are as many times as I have not.....