• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Larry's turbo kit....the new horizon!?!

Hi fellow NSX onwers,
I have been recieving quite a few emails regarding Larry's turbo kit setup, and I thought I might as well do a little up-to-date review, and chim in some of my impressions.
As you guys know, I have been running the prototype kit for about 8 months now (for new onwers, plz do a search on previous posts). I was brave enough to step up for the challenge, and be the first few onwers to actually have the prototype kit installed on my car. However, all my intial fears diminsed and my expectations fulfilled when I got back my car 8 months ago. No maintience needed except intial tuning, no signs of overheating, great visibility, quick spool, and decent power and driveability. Most of the guys know that the NSX is my only car (daily driver). So I really enjoyed my car up until now... Larry from NSX modified changed my pipings and the postion of the turbo recently (bout 1 wk ago) and the car is just amazing! For those who are reading this post might think I am bit farfetched, but this is no joke. It has exceeded way beyond my expectations, and much more. I gave couple of onwers some rides already, and they were all impressed (that was when the boost was set at 2 pounds). Few days ago, Larry adjusted my wastegate and tuned the car for it to handle 6-7psi. After I drove my car around the block, I smiled at Larry and told him, "Larry this is a bit too much, be gentle on me will you." Sure, I have ridden and driven different forced inductions (Comptech, GruppeM, Vortech superchargers) but Larry's turbo is definately a neck-breaking expereience LOL!