• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Looking for a new Camera

I'm looking for a new camera. Tired of relying on friends to take pics. I'm not a pro, but would like to do nice shots. Some say the Nikon d40 (i think), not quite sure. But if you guys have any recommendations it would be greatly appreciated... Lucas if you have any recommendations...

Regards,

Omer

I'm looking for a new camera. Tired of relying on friends to take pics. I'm not a pro, but would like to do nice shots. Some say the Nikon d40 (i think), not quite sure. But if you guys have any recommendations it would be greatly appreciated...

Regards,

Omer

just don't buy a casio exilim..... can't take pictures within 3 feet of anything that aren't blurry. big pos.

i have no exp with the d40, but i'm sure it's a good camera.

personally i'm a fan of sony cameras (if you just want to take quick, nice pictures every time you hit the button).

but, then again, i'm no photographer and i don't really follow camera models :redface:

pm RSO.

Great Camera!!!! I bought the XTI as a great started DSLR. I had a similar post on this site, many prime members recomended this body to start with and spending my money on nice lenses. In the future I can always upgrade the body. This was great advice, the camera has been working well for me. The quality of the photo has more to do with the user knowing how to shoot and use proper settings than the camera itself. Not sure what your photography level is but I would recomend visiting some forums also and poke around for some tips. Here is a canon forum to start with.

I bought my XTI from Costco. They sell it for $779. Good Luck.

Nice choice!
I use a previous model Canon 20D
8.x megapixel.
With that resolution I can print nice posters 36" x 60"

Go to a camera store and hold the camera.
Make sure it fits your hand.
I had the first Canon Digital Rebel (6.x mp)