• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

MAC OR PC which is better?

shawn110975

Suspended
guys this has been a topic for awhile now

Mac or PC

the pic below and to the right is of the raid to kill Osama Bin Laden
and there is not one MAC. when your serious about computers get a PC.

if your not serious and only use the computer to surf the web then...

well look at the left pic.

Z3Q0y.jpg

The guys on the right look pretty stressed out. Must of just got the BSOD a just the wrong moment. :biggrin:

If the guys on the left had bought a PC, they would have been able to afford shoes and razors, too. :biggrin:

Mac. Never seen a virus in over 20 years.

I'm a software developer, have been for 25 years. I spend all my working days coding on Windows computers.

But when I go home, there's nothing but Macs. I've never owned a Windows computer and likely never will.

Mac. Never seen a virus in over 20 years.

Might not see viruses, but the Mac is generally less secure and more vulnerable to hijacks. :smile:
http://www.pcworld.com/article/189760/hacking_impresario_windows_safer_than_mac.html
http://www.pcworld.com/article/131378/contest_winner_vista_more_secure_than_mac_os.html

This problem is becoming even worse because Mac users generally assume their computers are safer than PCs, when in fact they are not. With Apple blowing up in the market I can guarantee you'll see more vulnerabilities exploited in the future.
Keep your software up to date.

Last edited:
Might not see viruses, but the Mac is generally less secure and more vulnerable to hijacks. :smile:
http://www.pcworld.com/article/189760/hacking_impresario_windows_safer_than_mac.html
http://www.pcworld.com/article/131378/contest_winner_vista_more_secure_than_mac_os.html