• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

May 22nd drive

The wife and I are planning on going for a little day drive for my birthday, May 22nd (Sunday)

If anyone else would like to join us we can meet up at the corner of E. Lake Mead and N. Hollywood, there is a Fresh & Easy with a decent parking lot there.

For the drive

1. East Lake Mead Blvd to North Shore Rd.
2. Take North Shore Rd. (Stop off at Echo Bay for some photos)
3. Continue all the way up to Overton for lunch.
4. Backtrack down North Shore Road/Moapa Valley Rd.
5. Turn into Valley Of Fire Rd (Stop for some scenic pictures at some point)
6. Take I-15 home

All in all i think its about 200-250miles roundtrip, and 3-4hours of driving roundtrip.

FYI, I have never done this trip before...was just browsing mapquest and thought it might be fun.

Believe it or not thats my wifes birthday too and I already promised her we do the dayout, movie, dinner thing. Sure wish I could go though. Take some good pictures to share!

We have church service from 10 to 11:30 am. Are you free for say a Saturday get-together for lunch or dinner? :smile:

We have church service from 10 to 11:30 am. Are you free for say a Saturday get-together for lunch or dinner? :smile:

I was hoping the drive would pull some of us together for a fun little time, but guess not :p

I would love to get everyone together though, seems like everyone has been MIA since the expo happened. Tom, Tom2, Danny, Virgil, Butch, Lance, Ray, Joe, Bryan, and Ryland! Calling everyone out of the woodworks! Let plan something together lunch or dinner sounds good to me! :smile:

+1 on that Shane! Even just a big turn out at C&C and breakfast would be great. I'll definitely try to support if I possibly can. Thanks for trying to put something together. bc

Let me know if you peeps can make it or not Saturday morning. I know Ray will be available too. :smile: