• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

NCRC Track Events

While the future of the track talk and race reports forum is in doubt, I will take a few moments to announce some upcoming northern california track dates......

For those that dont know me my name is Justin Hall and I am a club officer for NCRC ( Northern California Racing Club www.ncracing.org ) functionally responsible for driving instruction / track steward, general ops stuff, doing the dishes :) , etc. Our model is somewhere in between a open test and a school day, based on participant experience. We run 3-4 run groups with 4 or 5 sessions per group per day. Our advanced group is open passing, high intermediate is pass anywhere point by required, low intermediate and novice point by required (similar to school environment).

We have 5 events coming up in the next 7 weeks and I thought a few of you might be interested. The two events are also open to formula / spec racers; 5/16 (LS) and 6/9 (THILL). I have included specific event details below, if your interested in registering for any of these events please go to http://www.ncracing.org/events.html and follow the instructions.

Details:

* 5/2 Laguna Seca (Friday) - We're cutting all the extras on this event, to make this as inexpensive as possible. Lunch will NOT be provided at this event, so bring something along (there might be concessionaire). It's just before a PCA time trial at Laguna on the 3rd and 4th if any of you are looking for some practice...

* 5/16 Laguna Seca (Friday) - This event is for intermediate and advanced drivers only. We'll run three run groups (2 sedan 1 formula), 5 sessions each. One of the sedan groups will be open passing, the lower will be pass anywhere with point by required.

* 5/22 Thill (Thursday CCW) - Typical NCRC run group format as outlined above, time trial, etc.