• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Need to talk to a professional installer - are you one??

Hey guys I need to talk to a professional installer, specifically one that works for a Viper authorized dealer.

I don't want to go into details, but I'm having some issues with a product and it doesn't make sense, and to get to their "tech" website you need to be a dealer. The documentation that came with the product is absolutely terrible (not all the wires in their harness are mentioned)

I'm hoping somebody can write back or PM me and maybe we can chat on AIM or I can call you.

Thanks

No, I'm not a Pro but can probably help you - PM with your questions & I can probably tell you where to pick up the signals you need on the NSX

I know how to work around the "hidden" location for the install guide for your Viper model so can find the correlation if necessary. I'm guessing a 791 though? (most popular current model)

If you really want a Pro, try

http://www.the12volt.com/installbay/default.asp

- you may have to register. You'll find an alarm forum there and will be able to find an installer if required if you post on there for help.

Thanks guys..... I've sent PMs to both of you :)

This actually is a Viper unit going into my CRX. I don't want to get into what type of device it is (but I told you both in PMs). The real issue I'm having is this......

CRXs don't have power door locks. However, back in 1990 (yes, I'm the original owner) I installed an Alpine alarm along with power door locks. Everything still works perfectly even after all this time. My door lock relays which I installed are "negative" switching. OK with that said, this Viper device comes with what they call a "feature module" this module has outputs for ignition cut, alarm input (in my case I will use a lead from my siren), door unlock.