• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Newbie question -- easy fixes if/when front tires rub??

I am a newbie to this board-- have a question regarding dealing with tire rubbing

Recently bought a '92 NSX, all stock, and have replaced the small original rims with 17x8 ET50 (215/40-17)and 18x9.5 ET45 (255/35-18) Enkei PF01's, mounted with Adaptec 12mm spacers, based on NSXPrime Wiki info. I wanted a reasonably flush stance. Driving the car on the street with stock suspension, the rears haven't rubbed at all and the fronts ALMOST never rub -- only on the deepest highway wallows do I get a slight bit of rubbing.

The resulting stance with the new Enkei's is pretty flush with the outer edges of the wheel wells. I am now going to lower the car ~0.7 in using new Bilstein shocks at their lower mounting point. (I am avoiding lowering springs that will drop the car further). So I imagine with the drop, the fronts will start rubbing more often, and maybe the rears will a little too.

QUESTION -- Are there well known, cost effective and fairly easy ways to minimize rubbing on the NSX, particularly on the front fenders? (For example, on Audi's, a common solution modest rubbing is to remove a particular fender liner bolt and clip.)

I would like to avoid rolling the NSX's aluminum fenders if possible, and I would like to make the spacers (and matching tapered wheel lug nuts) I have already installed work.

Any insight or advice would be appreciated. Thank you.

Last edited:
What's your tire size?? Wheel offsets? After that we can go from there. Most likely the cheapest way is to take the spacers out=free