• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Nitrous oxide kits/installers in Chicago

(I did several searches already, they're all quite old) :redface:

Can anyone recommend a nitrous oxide kit that they have personally used on their NSX. I am thinking of using 70 - 100 hp shot, most likely a wet shot. I have looked up several suppliers online, but I would like a personal refrerence please. :wink: (A Chicago area installer would also be appreciated)

Dave

Member "BadCarma" on Prime is very experienced with nitrous oxide systems. Try doing a search on his posts. He is in Florida, however, not Chicago.

nitrous oxide kits are pretty much DIY jobs...I've done a dry kit and a wet kit before on my previous car and I have no prior experience....just do a lot of reading and save yourself some $$$$ for something else... :cool:

I have a NX kit, no problems, just make sure you get the safety switches with it, I.E full throttle switch, pressure switch.

Rob

I had a shop do it. Wish I would have done it myself. It is pretty easy. Remeber to pull out your platinum plugs and replace with copper. Maybe 1 degree colder.

Rob

Autophile said:
Member "BadCarma" on Prime is very experienced with nitrous oxide systems. Try doing a search on his posts. He is in Florida, however, not Chicago.