• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

off-season storage : Chicago or NW / W suburbs

Was looking to offsite store 1-2 cars over the winter, and wanted to check to see if anyone had any options they cared to share, or was looking to get a shared space in.

Need covered, secure space -- not necessarily heated. Preferably city or N/NW suburbs. Ideally with power outlets for occasional use of light equipment -- lights and occasional battery trickle-charger.

Please post any interest / availability here, or email me at nsx1164 at gmail dot com.

Thanks -- Manuel

Anyone wanna get together and just buy a place in the NW burbs for storing cars? :D If enough people are IN, it'd be pretty cheap and the real estate would appreciate as well :D Btw, I'm a licensed Realtor :)

-Awais

Great idea! I actually need a place to store my (not an NSX, just an Integra GSR). I'm located in the Lincoln Park area and refuse to put the car through another winter here.

I'm open to about anything...either renting a place from someone to whatever.

O-Ace said:
Anyone wanna get together and just buy a place in the NW burbs for storing cars? :D If enough people are IN, it'd be pretty cheap and the real estate would appreciate as well :D Btw, I'm a licensed Realtor :)
I'd be interested in either a BUY or RENT situation. For me, renting may make more sense initially as its a partial-use (mainly off-season only) situation.

Awais -- wanted to clarify this:
- how big a space gets us reasonable economies of scale (e.g., 10 car slots? 20 cars?)
- what would the approx buy-in be per slot ??

I'll need space for 1-2 cars from sometime in November through around April.

Last edited: