• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Tow Hooks & Tow Points & last min Q before track...

Hello All,

I am going to be running Spring Mountain Coming up on 5/14 and I just had a few questions...

I see the factory tow hook in the front however for the rear I can only identify the tow points...

However are there any options when it comes to aftermarket tow hooks?

Lastly I am still running stock pads and rotors...

However I will be swapping brake fluids to RBF600 before the track...

Will they be sufficient?

Any last min tips about the car? Its my first time driving the nsx at the track I will take it easy but I am wondering what I might be missing...

So for you track nuts out there that wouldnt mind sharing some tips and wisdom about the nsx at the track I would really appreciate it...

Thanks again...

Jeff

Hi Ogs, To address part of your inquiries:
"I see the factory tow hook in the front however for the rear I can only identify the tow points...

However are there any options when it comes to aftermarket tow hooks?"

I find every towing experience to be a learning experience, and in no way am I an expert or veteran tower. Guess it's like most things, the more you do it the easier and smoother the process is. So I am always seeking advice and reading anything about towing and towing tips that I can. So that brings me to an article I just read in SCCA's "SportsCar" magazine - issue dated May 11th volume 69 number 5, page 58 entitled "Tips to tying down." It has a photo of the T, R, and J hooks, and I found it helpful. When I towed NSX in an enclosed trailer, we strapped the rears to the lower A-arm suspensions.

If you wish, PM me with your e-mail addy and I will attempt to scan this one page article and e-mail it to you.

And good luck at Spring Mountain! We were there (but did not track) at NSXPO last fall. What a magnificent facility and track!