• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

My first track day!

Hi all,
Like the subject states, my first track day is March 24th at Hallet Motor Speedway. It's their "High Speed Touring" class which is basically a time trial group. I'm really looking forward to it! I've got one of my buddies with a MR2 Spyder coming as well as 10-12 friends that just want to watch. Since I'm new to this I haven't the foggest about what I should be bringing. I have made a list of possible items and would like to get your feedback on if they are necessary or frivilous(sp?). Here goes:

General track items
1. tents - 3 of them. 2 large and 1 small. Mainly to shield "fans" from the sun and to provide shelter if it rains.
2. chairs - fold up and bag variety. Jeez, they are comfortable and some even have a cup holder. Fans will be encouraged to bring their own seat.
3. water - self explanatory.
4. food - self explanatory.
5. blankets - for wifey if she gets cold or something to lay down on in the grass if Shawney gets "sleepy."
6. table - folding variety. Put my tool chest on and to eat off of.
7. bike - for the long walk to bathroom or to get more to drink or eat.
8. radio - to listen for oncoming tornados, rain, and Britney Spears.

NSX Specific
1. oil - I use Mobil 1 synthetic
2. brake pads - in case I learn that I'm way heavy on the brakes. Hey, I've never been to Hallett before! I've got Dali's on now. Been on for about 3,000 miles.
3. tool kit - self explanatory
4. helmet - they require SA90 or above. Bringing one for passengers too.
5. extras - long sleeve shirt, long cotton pants (jeans good enough?), and cotton socks. Sure as hell not going to wear wool socks anyway.
6. coolant - Redline water wetter
7. car jacks and jack - for jacking the car up.
8. timer - proof that I'm faster than my buddy in the MR2 Spyder.