• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Billet Valve Covers (Feeler)

dark_zps6ba87881.png

Fellow Primers,

I have been making parts for folks for the last 10 years or so and recently decided to make a legitimate business out of the love I have for making things. My company is called foundry 3, and we specialize in fabricating and designing products that are of the finest materials, crafted in a painstakingly thorough process in order to yield a product for which quality and finish can be matched only by those with an equal obsession with perfection.

The first NSX product I am working on is a billet valve cover set, and I am trying to get a feel for the market on these because they will not be cheap, nor will they be to make.

The cornerstone functional benefit for the covers is massive crankcase pressure reduction (or even possibly pressure elimination for those that vent to atmosphere), as most of you probably know crankcase pressure can be a primary cause of engine damage, and the stock magnesium covers are VERY difficult to add breather ports to. For all you forced induction owners, this is a product that is will much greater support the health of your investment over the stock covers... I have insatiable love with CNC machined products and have been in development of these covers for the past few months. Baffling has also been upgraded to fully support a -12AN (or 16AN option) breather port that will be on each valve cover. These cover's will also look amazing :)

I've been working with my CNC vendor for the past 5 years on various projects and we have a very good relationship, they have made many billet valve covers in the past for for cars such as: Vipers, DSM's, EVO's, Corvettes, and so forth.

Below is a shot my vendors tooling finish up close (not an NSX cover)
10639351_725386417534171_26134818131213148_n_zpspx85aaa6.jpg