• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Car alighment

I just took my car for alignment at Acura of Lynwood and relayed a message to John about how my car was not handling "when I lean on this thing it torque steers" basically the rear end is not following the front end! John took my car for a test drive and straight on to the alignment rack. Charles took me to view a beautiful "05 NSX in Blue (stunning) and I saw John working on my car. I remarked "hey I see you test drove it to see what I meant" John's reply "This is not the way this car is supposed to handle".
Now I have been aligning my own race cars for over 20 years mainly because when I've let someone else (so called expert) align it effectively it sucks and I have to do it over again. But not John, he is only the second guy in my long association with spirited driving, the other my crew cheif Mike Demski that can get a car setup so that I can drive the living @#$% out of it with confidence and to that sir I tip my hat to you.
Rick:biggrin:

Thanks Rick, I really am lucky to have Jon here at Acura of Lynnwood.
I know you come from a long way, and we really appreciate your business.
Jon also asked me to say thank you for the recognition

I'm not sure how many of you know this, but several years ago when the NSX was still being manufactured Jon was enterered into a national tech competition testing knowledge, efficiency, and diagnosis abilities of all Acura models including the NSX. Jon came in 2nd overall.
He truely is an AMAZING tech.