• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Comptech Style Widebody

After months of waiting and waiting, it's finally picture worthy. This is my 93 that is fitted with GTP's Comptech Style Widebody kit (since Comptech doesn't sell it anymore). I can't give you a comparison of how the fitment on this kit is versus the genuine Comptech kit since I have no experience with it, however the bodyshop that finished it did GinaK's car and he tells me it isn't different by much; just a little more fitment issues on this one. This kit is thinner and uses a Carbon Fiber wing with no brake light. I also did the Audi TT gas door per the body shop's recommendation as it allows me to retain my factory gas door lever. The wheels are 18x8.5 front and 19x10.5 rear with 245/35 and 295/30 tires respectively. Fronts rub a little but it can be fixed with some inner fender modification. Aside from that, this car is a blast to drive! Let me know your thoughts!

FrontAnglePark.JPG

FrontDriverHID1.JPG

FrontDriverPark2.JPG

FrontHeadPark2.JPG

RearDriverPark.JPG

RearPassPark2.JPG

SideDriving1.JPG

HeadUnit.JPG

Subwoofer2.JPG

Trunk.JPG

Some friends came to visit during my little shoot:

ViperSupra.JPG

SupraRearPass.JPG

SupraDriverFront2.JPG

wow, that looks really good

*thats hot*

That kit is SWEET!
It keeps the general lines of the origional NSX, but gives it an aggressive style.

Nate in DC

I'm jealous....I need to go widebody too....... :wink: :biggrin:

ooooooooh!! Very nice! :biggrin:

Awesome widebody kit. I've always loved the Comptech look. Only problem I have is with the rear wheel. I think it should be wider (more lip!) and flusher with fender. Otherwise everything is A-OK in my book. =)