• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

DC/Balt Area Open House Aug 8th

I was reading all the posts about Steve Gooding's Open House and was thinking how cool it would be to have something like that in the DC/Balt area. I am a newbie, having owned my NSX for only 3 mos, and do not want to overstep, but I had been hoping to see a local get together, and have not. Maybe it's the economy or whatever, so I am thinking why don't I do it? I have 10 acres of level, mostly grass in Laytonsville MD (Upper Montgomery County), and can provide a tent, sound system & music, tables, chairs, friendly dog (chocolate lab), grill, hotdogs, hamburgers, chips. I was thinking BYOB. There are a lot of back roads for driving near by. I would appreciate some help and/or advice from anyone who has done one of these before. Please chime in so I can gauge interest in this sort of thing, or with any sugestions. 11 AM untill 4 PM Aug 8th, but you can come early and stay late.:smile:

I was reading all the posts about Steve Gooding's Open House and was thinking how cool it would be to have something like that in the DC/Balt area.:

I was thinking the same thing. I attended Steve's open house and it was a great time. John, who coordinated the event, is my brother. Will contact you off-line.

Dave

I am getting a pretty good response. This is the main post on the DC board, I have also posted on the Northeast and Southeast boards but if you could reply here that would be helpful. I hope to see a bunch of you on the 8th. Friends and family are welcome, play set in the back, lots of room for frisbee and bikes.:smile:

Last edited:
I am working on getting my friends to reschedule my B'day party so I can attend. Might have to attend the early part of the day.
Will keep in touch via PM but wanted to add my name to the hope to attend list.