• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Gauging Interest for NSX Garage Logo

Hey guys, I've never done anything like this before, but after having much success on the 'receiving' end of group buys, I’d thought I’d try to be on the 'giving' side for a change.

I’ve always been really impressed (and thankful) for such an awesome group of owners that is willing to market out to other members some of the products they have made out of the passion for the NSX. I’ve bought Stacey’s side skirts and instrument cluster rings, White’s NSX HID kit, and Bat’s smoked taillight overlays. Each time I was impressed with the quality, fit and most of all, price. It was been a wonderful experience each time.

The unofficial garage pic thread sparked an idea to see if anyone would be interested in some painted wood logo’s that you could put up in your garage. An example would be like the picture below:

12272garage_2_002-med.jpg

12272darktail_014-med.jpg

Or this
12272Dsc_0002_small.jpg

12272Dsc_0001_small.jpg

from caz-nsx’s garage in his thread. At this point I’d be open to any ideas right about now; sizes, style, etc. I could have them cut and already painted in the color of your choice.

So what do you guys think? Interested? If so, what styles and sizes would you go for? Most importantly how much would you be willing to pay? Does $40 shipped sound too expensive?

Now I’ll be the first to say that this is a really easy DIY that almost anyone can do. I would highly recommend everyone to try and do it themselves as it is extremely fun and gratifying to do. But I know how time and tools can really permit someone from taking on this task. Plus it might be so much easier for one person to make a template and just run out a batch of 20 or so on a Sunday afternoon. So, I just thought I'd ask to see if there was much interest in something like this. Thanks!

*****EDIT******