• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Newbie here Should I buy this wrekced NSX? JH4NA1154PT000190

Hey guys new guy here, and I have been wanting an nsx forever. I found this one on ebay only problem is that its wrecked pretty good in the front. I talked with the seller and he said its not as bad as it looks. He recommended a body shop, and I have talked with them and they said they can fix it. They said they have experience with aluminum work and have a laser frame rack. Does this look fixable without spending a fortune. I figured I would go ahead and update to the 02 conversion. Let me know what you guys think, thanks.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/e...260221095322&ssPageName=ADME:B:EF:MOTORS:1123

Last edited:
Re: Newbie here Should I buy this wrekced NSX?

sure
dunno.gif

I don't care what the shop tells you, the car will never be the same after a major accident. If the frame was compromised at all, I would steer clear of this car.

Don't rush your NSX purchase. Go slow, search a lot of info on this site, and most of all...be patient.

No way, way too much $$$ to fix.

The rear end was painted prior to this accident. It was a previous salvage, now x 2. It was for sale on cars.com and craigslist for many months for 29.9 no one was interested then.

maybe the engine still worth some money. but it's gonna be a big $$$ to repair. if it's not that much, the owner already fixed it.
the current car looks horrible

stay away from that one.

Run for your life! As much as I like the idea of saving an NSX, that poor car would take a fortune to fix, and would still be unsafe after repairs most likely. Save your money and buy a nice car from the start.

how much is its engine's price if he takes it out???:biggrin:
he can probably take most of its parts off, and sell separately.

I would pass on this one.

Pass!!!!!!!!!!