• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

The Nemos Garage X Marvelous Tune dual duty Street/Time Attack car.

Hey Guys,

My name is Amir for Marvelous Tune. I purchased a high mileage '91 NSX that had great maintenance, but needed a little love. The car was owned by a friend and Prime member, and a dinner with friends led me to buy this car.

I partnered up with Nemos Garage for the build and have been working to get it up to speed for the last few months.

I'm new to the NSX community. However I've been in the tuning and track scene for a little under 10 years.

One of my first projects was my 911. This was the car I used to live out my boy racer dreams, and has since become a passion project that spends most of its time sitting in the garage. You can read a little more about the car here if you'd like.

tumblr_nh0lsjpW6y1qfzs7zo8_r1_1280.jpg

My current dedicated Time Attack car is the StanceWorks e36 M3. The car and I had a successful history with an undefeated Enthusiast RWD season with Redline Time Attack, a Super Lap Battle Victory, and a win in European Car Magazine's Tuner GP. This was my daily driver for a while, and is now being converted into a full Time Attack car.

amir-m3-stanceworks-time-attack-super-lap-battle.jpg

I have always been a big fan of FWD Hondas on track and Honda's Motorsport heritage. I got my feet wet with a couple of Civics, and eventually picked up a project RSX for my daily driver

22171355975_2249eb268e_b.jpg

That brings us to now. Being in the right place at the right time allowed me to pick up a car that I wouldn't feel bad driving hard. The plan is to build a competent track car that will compete in Vtec Club USA, and Enthusiast or Street RWD in Time Attack.