• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

2000 NSX Blk/Blk 30K mi JH4NA216XYT000033

Status
Not open for further replies.
Greetings, gentlemen,

Just a quick background introduction about me and my NSX history:
I have been a member of NSXPrime since 2001 (time flies!), having owned 3 NSX's thus far. Just this past August 2012, I purchased my most recent one, and unfortunately, I find that not only do I not have time to drive the NSX, but also I have seemed to have lost the "euphoric" sensation that I used to have when I do get a chance to drive the car :frown: In other words, the NSX just doesn't "do it" for me, anymore.

I am a physician in Houston, TX, and I can get pretty busy. Also, I am away for conferences often. Therefore, I am having EVS Motors here in Houston sell it for me (consignment) due to these time constraints - it's at their place right now. http://www.evsmotors.com
But, with that being said, I decided to post it here on NSX Prime first.

Here are the details:
Year: 2000
Make: Acura
Model: NSX-T
VIN: JH4NA216XYT000033
Transmission: 6-speed manual
Miles: 31K
Number of owners: I think that I am the 3rd or 4th owner, I can't remember what the CarFax said.
History of Paintwork: NO
Accident History: NO
Stock: YES - except for window tint and Zublin Smartenna that keeps the antenna down when CD's are played
Title in hand: YES
Maintenance:
- up to date 90K major services, including timing belt/water pump, all fluids, hoses, struts, exterior bulbs, etc for preventative purposes has been done by Barney (Barnman) Demonbreun in TN, who is considered one of the best NSX techs in the area, Aug 2012
- Clutch, per Barnman three months ago, has 50% life left
- Other wearables (such as tires) with plenty of tread left
- Recently I had both the clutch master and slave cylinders replaced (as the slave cylinder went out on me) ~$800