• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

FAQ

This is arguably the best NSX site on the planet. But I'd love to have a way to get to recent postings in the FAQ so I don't have to sift through the whole section to get updates. Is this feasible?

That is the most requested feature which I have not found an easy way to implement yet. If anyone has a suggestion I'd love to hear it. I'm not a professional web guy so I'm sure there is a lot of stuff I don't know.

Lud,

I am not a real web wizard either, but I was thinking if the new postings you add could simply be in a different color for the first month of the update. Again, I do not know is this is a simple task or not. Or maybe they can be bold or italic.

Food for thought. As you know, I agree the site is awesome. I have only owned my NSX since July/99 and this site has "shown me the way" technically countless times.

That would be easy if I were maintaining the Table of Contents manually, but the TOC is automatically generated by FrontPage. I need something that will automatically indicate updated pages... during a given month I may update 50-100 pages in some way and I just don't have time to maintain a seperate list by hand.

Lud,

I can certainly appreciate that. Maybe your change away from FrontPage may help. I will ask my software development staff if they have any tricks for this.

LB

Lud,

First of all, This is the best NSX site on the planet!

I'm a web developer (and NSX owner). Can you tell me if your ISP/server supports ASP? If it does, I could write a simple ASP script that would traverse the web tree and compile a list of pages recently modified, then display the results page. It could automatically be updated on a daily basis. So you would not have to manually update the list.