• ***Text Box Error UPDATE*** Folks- we were able to fix the underlying issue with the missing text box on the forum. Everything should be back to normal. - Honcho

Just bought NSX, have some questions!!!

Hey guys. I am new to this car and have some quick questions, that i thought you guys could help me with. The car is a brand new '00 NSX T 6 speed, siver/black.

First of all, I have to pay the dealership tommrrow,I got it for $5k under list (have many of you guys gotten your NSX under list?), and they want to know which accessories I want. But get this, they want $800 for the keyless entry and $1000 for the cd changer. Do all the dealers charge this or is it just them?

Since the cd changer is so pricey and the stereo is OK. I thought I would get a simple aftermarket system instead but I was wondering how you would go about fitting an aftermarket deck in the dash, cause the factory unit is oval shaped?

Also, I want to upgrade the rims. What size should I get for better looks and better handling? I am thinking 18's all around (instead of differnt sizes front/ rear). I dont want 20's or something huge, just something that will increase the looks and put a little more rubber on the road. Also, what is a good width to put on the front and rear?

And just one more question. I was talking with my dealer today about the comptech program they offer. I was interested in their supercharger kit. I was wondering, is this kit really worth $10k? This car is really fast as it is, will this kit make it "crazy" fast? I drove a 550 marrenello before i bought the NSX, and you can fell the extra 200hp on the freeway. Does anyone have any specs on this kit, like 0-60, 1/4 mile? Also, I remember reading an article in a magazine about the kit, anyone know which mag?

Thanks alot for letting my rabble on for so long. I hope to learn alot from this board and maybe contribute some (very little right now) of my knowledge. Later

Again congrats!