• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

ouch 120mph in a 65!!!

Why did you refuse the breathalyzer? In new York that is an automatic license suspension irrespective of the other tests. Don't know about your locality.

Well the one time I drove like an ass without my radar i got bent over good this time...
cop said he paced me at 120 mph in a 65 ofcoarse I had an open container and he also gave me a dui!!!! All of those who think i deserve it please keep your comments to yourself thanks....

My problem is:

first off i passed all his tests with flying colors took 4 officers to do different test with same results, I only had 2 beers I promise. then tehy saw my friends open container behinmd the seat in the car and wrote me for it plus the 120mph in a 65
so question is if i passed all his tests and I refused to blow how can i beat this dui it is my first time and thought they could only give a dui if you failed there tests not because he smells alcohol and stopped you doing 120mph. they took me to jail and towed the car.
I know there is no excuse for my speed and that was stupid however is it safe for him to pace me at 120mph?
any thought or experieces anyone wants to help me out with

p.s. this is my first dui however my dl record is pretty bad....:redface:

THIS is grim. I cannot answer your ??? and I know Florida Hwy Patrol are well trained and very strict.
Were you driving your LBBP? Was it FHP? Seeing it towed .... would be difficult. But better than seeing it towed wrecked. I don't want to comment further because there will be many who judge.
You are in for some tough times ahead.

Last edited:
Refusal is automatic suspension for one year in FL - the first time. Second, they can go after you criminally.