• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Out of Curiosity, Whats your job?

Hello all.

Just out of curiosity and if you care to tell everyone, whats your job?

Im an engineer making friction materials for disc pads and brake linings in a company called Nisshinbo Automotive Corp. If any of you work for any automotive companies, be sure to tell them about us if you need brakes!
smile.gif

Well, I'm a Q/A guy at a customer service software company here in Austin, Texas. Before (back when I got my NSX) I was a Q/A guy in the graphics lab at IBM (RISC/6000).

I've noticed that this topic comes up time and time again....

I'm a video game artist/animator at Naughty Dog .

Redeye, I see from your profile that you're into video games...I assume you've been playing GT3 (I certainly have).

------------------
--akira3D
'00 Acura NSX-T (red/black), '97 Honda Civic HX (black)
"Reality is better than the dream..."

akira3d.com/nsx

I'm a no-talent hack. In other words, I'm a video game artist (that enjoys what he's doing).
smile.gif

And that's different than akira3d. He's also an animator. He DOES have talent. I can't animate worth sh*t.

------------------
1995 NSX-T
1999 3.2TL
2001 Odyssey
1992 SC400

[This message has been edited by FuryNSX (edited 08 August 2001).]

I'm a rare art thief. The NSX is my getaway car.

When I said "I'm an IT manager at a pharmaceuticals company this really means I'm a drug dealer.

Hmm does NSXCA offer job placement?

No job placement. No benefits, no health insurance, no pension plan, no 401k. No salary, either.

Originally posted by nsxtasy:
Hmm does NSXCA offer job placement?

No job placement. No benefits, no health insurance, no pension plan, no 401k. No salary, either.

How about any members can lead me to a new direction? I need to find a good and advancement possible job in sacramento
smile.gif

or referrals

------------------