• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Rear Wings

I have the complete Wings West body kit on my NSX and would like to get some feedback on different rear wings that are available. I've seen the Commando wing that WW makes and I understand that Comptech sells a smaller version also made by WW for them. The factory wing seems a little small to go with the WW body kit.

Try the Gruppe M wing, they look great to me.

nsxfront.jpg

nsxback.jpg

I don't really like those excessive wings personally.....

pink_civic.jpg

but that's just a matter of preference I guess
smile.gif

Attachments

• Side, on lift.jpg
    Side, on lift.jpg
    228.6 KB · Views: 0
I'm just a musician, and consequently don't know a whole lot about engineering, but I do know that the designers of the NSX had certain things in mind when they put together the NSX package. In the car's specs you'll notice that, unlike most cars that create gobs of lift at speed (the 911 for instance, look at that rediculous whale-tail they had to put on that car to keep it on the ground) the NSX has only a .05% coefficient of lift. And this is executed without gaudy, drag inducing wings, but instead with only the subtle diffuser that elegantly graces the cars' curvacious rear end (ooh, I like the way I talk).
Beware of changes that may negatively affect the car's at-speed handling characteristics Brad. Unless you don't plan on spending a lot of time at triple digit speeds. Yeah, right.

[This message has been edited by ChopsJazz (edited 22 May 2000).]

hey hey,

GruppeM: Damn! that's practically a perfect NSX imo! (needs a black top imo). Where's K&N's website?
Also, how come the front spoiler on the pic is different than the one on your car? (As far as i remember, you front spoiler didn't have the side wings) Thanks!

l8z