• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

2004 Rio Yellow Turbo build

2004 Rio Yellow 3.5 Turbo build

The NSX was my dream car since it came out. I was only 18 when it was released so it remained my dream car until I turned 33. I could have purchased a older model sooner but I wanted a "clean slate". I have been souping up Hondas since 1990 and I knew the car in stock form would not be enough to satisfy my quest for pushing the limits. I purchased my car new as a leftover in May of 2005. I planned on FI from the start but I wasn't entirely satisfied with the CTSC setups. I liked them but I did not like the provision for the targa and the loss of the intake growl. Right after I drove it home I called my freinds at Comptech and Chris @ SOS. I lowered the car with Tein S tech springs (couldn't find a coilover that I liked at the time), added Work VS XX wheels, Comptech headers, Comptech swaybars, Taitec LWGT exhaust and a Cantrell AIS. Acceleration was improved but I needed a blower of some sort. Then there was the antenna mast and that ugly steering wheel. I disconnected the mast (I dont listen to the radio) and I added the JDM Type S steering wheel, Type R knob and shift boot.

picture.php

Last edited:
It was month number 11 of ownership and 3500 miles later. Since the car was over a year old I changed the oil and filter. When I looked at the pan I thought it would be nice to see a welded bung in this pan for the oil return of a turbo system. :wink: After talking to freinds and bugging Cody at Lovefab I went for a Lovefab PT67 stage 3 turbo system (this was his 1st customer install on the NSX). Before Dropping my car off to Cody I sold the Work wheels, installed HRE 545R wheels, RPS Stage 1 clutch and a set of SOS billet guage cluster trim rings.

picture.php