• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

All cars are slow, so why bother - yes I love my NSX

OK, after reading a lot of posts about how changing out your gears will give you faster times, and how 10K supercharging will give you 400+ HP, I have to chime in with my 0.02. And yes, I have had a few, and no I am not driving anywhere tonight. Hotel in the middle of BFE, NC, and nothing to do. Finally got my lame, state-issued laptop up to speed. whoohoo

Granted, I wish I could afford all the mods some of you seem to do with your NSX's, but I view myself on the low end of the totem pole in regards to ownership, in that I am now a state employed engineer, who makes 20k less than I was making prior to being layed off. First, happy happy, I am able to afford and drive my NSX, whick I love much more than my c4 vette, which I traded in to get the X.

Second, who cares how fast the car is in 0-150. Averaging 35 seconds.... pardon me while I go get sick. Granted, I am not up to speed on what all the fast cars will do, but do ANY of you with "fast cars" ride bikes?????

I am 6'3" and in my full leather riding suit, helmet, boots, and beer gut weigh in at 265. I also have no experience doing the drag thing. My first time out on my bike, a 2000 zx-12(the last of the unrestricted, for those in the know
wink.gif
,) I ran apprx. 10.2 at 130 mph. It is an approx. as it was over a year ago. I can do 150 in slightly longer than that, and the pros are hitting 150 in under 10 on a STOCK bike. 0-150 in 35 seconds is f'ing pathetic. Why try?????