• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Hello!

Hello I am a fairly new NSX owner and I heard of this forum from another NSX friend. I am from Honolulu Hawaii and I am only 18 years old. Now I know what most of you are thinking (Rich spoiled kid and his parents bought him his NSX) lol no no. I purchased my NSX on my own with my hard earned money. I am a mechanic at a local tuning shop called Endless Garage. Anyway enough about me. I own a 91' Black NSX and a Civic hb recently featured in HCI and a few websites.

Enjoy the pics

-Aaron A.

DSC01043.JPG

DSC01045.JPG

aaron1.jpg

aaron3.jpg

How the hell did you afford to do a civic and purchase an Nsx at eighteen on a mechanics paycheck? Assuming you would have only got your license at 16! Been working since you were 6?!

Welcome aboard, nice cars!:)

Welcome to the site.
As you will find out, there is a wealth of information here.
I also have a Black 91.

I wasn't thinking spoiled rich kid, but I do remember how I was at 18 - hopefully you are more mature than I was. I'm sure you will take care of it.

Nice photos :)

Many NSX's in Oahu?
I fly in from the mainland every year to race Outrigger Canoes. Can't say I have ever seen an NSX on any of the islands.

ajnsx said:
How the hell did you afford to do a civic and purchase an Nsx at eighteen on a mechanics paycheck? Assuming you would have only got your license at 16! Been working since you were 6?!

Welcome aboard, nice cars!:)

Our Garage Builds cars from the ground up for customers that want to go all out. Basically they pay to play and they play hard. Yeah I got my liscense when I was 16. Working and driving since I was 13 :D

I also own a 00' F-150 for off road and a 02' suzuki gsx-r1000 that a stunt on.

b.gill said:
Welcome to the site.
As you will find out, there is a wealth of information here.
I also have a Black 91.