• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

How scary is this 91 EBay NSX! JH4NA1153NT001022

What's hanging off the hinge area on the passenger-side door?

MVC-018S.JPG

JSpec said:
How can you tell?

In Acura's Owner Link Website you can enter the Vin and it will tell you exacty what the exterior and interior of the car is, as well as the model year and transmission type (auto, 5 speed, or 6 speed).

Hmm, I've never seen that car around. But I can tell where some of the pictures were taken. Anyways, I'm no expert, but there looks like there are a few panels that aren't aligned.
Z

Seems they're all in TX, GA, SC, and FL. I've been trying to find a descent 91-94 to replace the RX for months. These EBay cars are freaky..

That's a tweeter mounted in the A-pillar. Look at the driver's side door.

BTW, This is the worst custom radio install I have ever seen!!! Let's put a big black shiny panel around the radio and AC controls, who cares that it's not flush, the same color or the same finish as the original!
MVC-022S.JPG

RyRy210 said:
In Acura's Owner Link Website you can enter the Vin and it will tell you exacty what the exterior and interior of the car is, as well as the model year and transmission type (auto, 5 speed, or 6 speed).

Interesting!! Don't think it's "storied" enough, though, to go into the Reference Section of the FAQ though. Not until we get corroboration of what's underneath that paint, as JSpec notes.

Regards.

bayareansx1999 said:
ewww!! take a look at the condition of the ship knob :( yuck!!

You're right. And that "shift" knob looks pretty bad too, huh bayareansx1999. :D (Just kidding!!) In all seriousness, I don't think I've ever seen a shift knob that worn.

Regards.

<B>NSXaholic</B>; yeah, that shift-knob is worn bad... good excuse to replace it with an '02 NSX-R knob. :D

i wouldn't buy this... but then again, i'd never buy a car of eBay.