• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Is it lowered or not?

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the board and need some advice.

This may sound stupid, but how can I tell if my 96 NSX-t has stock suspension or if it's been lowered?

Being in Alaska, I have no other NSX to compare to.

Thanks in advance

My '91 is stock ride height. Measuring from the flat ground to the bottom of the tabs for the four jacking points (not the ones in the middle), all four are between 4.5 and 4.75 inches. If yours is stock ride height, yours should be, too.

EDIT: Brian's reference is probably more accurate than my measurement (good job, Brian)...

nsxtasy said:
EDIT: Brian's reference is probably more accurate than my measurement (good job, Brian)...
OK ... it's late & I've had a couple of glasses of wine, so maybe my powers of deduction (Since I have no immediate knowledge of this) not at their sharpest ....
Would nsxtasy's suggestion not make more sense in determining pesence of lowering suspension components (i.e. shocks, springs, coilovers etc.) than the reference suggested by Briank? Woudn't have thought much impact to that measurement from lower suspension vs. the body itself (i.e. the jacking points)

Take a picture of your suspension and post it here and plenty of people will be able to tell you exactly what you've got.

I think in the case of knowing lowered or not, Ken's method will tell the story, however, Braink's method is the only true measurement on the car's height.